School Districts

The City of Oak Point is located in two school districts, the Denton Independent School District (DISD) and the Little Elm Independent School District (LEISD). The LEISD generally serves the southern third of the City including:

  • Cedar Pine Lane
  • Crescent Oaks (majority of the area)
  • Eagles Landing
  • Emerald Sound (southern portion)
  • Fox Hollow Lane
  • Woodridge Estates
  • Yacht Club Estates
  • Yacht Club Road

The DISD serves the northern portion of Crescent Oaks and the majority of Emerald Sound.

To determine if a property is located in the LEISD or DISD, please review the property tax bill to determine the taxing jurisdiction for the property in question.

Find Schools in Each District